People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

It is said that the behavior of people is determined by external factors that are out of their control, and they do not have any role in making them. I agree with this statement.

Behaviour is a trait of the personality of an individual. It is how a person reacts to the given situation. People have different behavior, and this is what differentiates them from each other. The behavior of people can be influenced by genetic and external factors. Genetic factors including the demeanors that are transmitted from the parents, and external factors such as the environment in which a person is placed or people who the person communicates with. All of these factors can affect the behavior of an individual differently.

First, we start with the parents and the childhood period. Parents are the first individuals whom children are familiarized with. Home is the first place in which children are acculturated, and they are taught about different manners. Therefore, parents have the most important role in the shaping of behavior in children. We can see that our personalities today are a reflection of what we have faced in their childhood. For example, if a person had a family with strong morals and balanced manners in his/her childhood, now he/she would have better and calm behavior in front of others. By contrast, a person in a family with aggressive demeanors would have antisocial behavior in his/her adulthood. In this case, the behavior of individuals is shaped by their family, and they do not have any role in this issue.

The second factor is peer pressure on individuals in their adolescent period. This factor is every parent's fear because in this period people are influenced by their friends, and they tend to fall into the line with them. Most people believe that if a person communicates with negative individuals, after a while their behavior will surely show up in his/her character. Their behavior becomes a part of his/her personality.

The third factor is the environment in which people are influenced by different external factors such as individuals, economic and social conditions and something like them. The best example for this factor is the manager of Pepsi company who was in a traditional family in the south of India but because of the supports and opportunities that she received from her environment, she turned into a successful person with a dynamic personality.

The final factor is genetic factors that can be inherited from parents. Some manners are instinctive and they are transmitted from the parents. For example, to be kind or stingy can be transmitted from parents to children.

In conclusion, I believed that the behavior of a person can be influenced by different external and internal factors that are out of control of his / her. Nevertheless, sometimes people can choose which behavior is suitable for them and reinforce it.