Pop stars earn much more than classical music performers. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music is an intergral part of human's recreational activities. Some people believe that popstars should receive more income than classical music players why others think otherwise. There are both mertis and drawbacks behind the movement.

There are several rationales imply the decent income of pop artists. First, their music is more popular than their counterparts who play classical music. This stems from the nature of pop music, which tends to have catchy melody with the lyrics often refering to comtemporary issue. These factors play an important role in attracting the majority of their audience who are young and curious to new trend. Secondly, pop singers are more likely to sacrify their privacy. It is common that personal information of pop star become the hot topic of disscussion among the public. People, in general, are eager to explore more about the ones that they admire, it is therefore beneficial for media to capitalise on the instinct by broadcasting ways of life of famous pop stars. Thus, pop music celebrities earn large sum of money in exchange for their sacrifices.

On the other hand, artists playing classical music should be rewards better in terms of finance and attention of the general audience. The first point in support of this view is that music artists have to equally invest their time and energy regardless of the music they play. Therefore, performers of clasical music or modern one should be paid similiar amount of income or attention. An additional support of this view is that in addition to artistic content, classical music also contains culteral and heritige values. This is because classical songs or music are created many years ago, these masterpieces therefore carry history and tradition of people's ancesters with them. If artists do not play the music, valuable heritage and custom may be forgotten. That is why old-fashioned music players should be credited and paid accordingly.

In sum, pop music performers provide spectators with trendy music and stand a higher risk of losing their private life. I believe that fame and money would justify their losses.