Popular events like the football world Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in the safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that sporting events like the football World Cup and other international sports events can contribute significantly to easing international tensions and can provide a platform for athletes to express their patriotism through their performance. I strongly agree with this statement.

Firstly, through participating in sports competitions, different nations can understand more about other cultures, and that helps promote a more friendly atmosphere between all nations. For instance, f Vietnam and China fought a war before, but now they forgot the past and both countries took part in the recent SEA Games.. Secondly, there is no distinction between developed countries and developing countries in sporting arenas. They are all welcome to participate in sporting events, and that shows proves that such events can enhance the friendship among nations.

Additionally, participating in international events also allows athletes to express their patriotism through their performance when they compete. For instance, some passionate sports people are highly devoted to their careers and spend most of their time spend almost their whole life training and practicing for the major international games., In fact, some people even suffer injuries to their bodies in their endeavour to get the highest awards, prizes and medals for their countries.

In conclusion, taking part in international sporting events and competitions is one of the best ways to help foster friendly international relations, as countries all around the world can get together and compete in a friendly manner, and athletes can demonstrate patriotism and dedication towards their countries in a positive and peaceful way.