At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many countries around the world, the number of young individuals accounted for a far larger proportion than which of the elderly. This may cause some problems , but I tend to think that it also brings a lot of benefits for the development of those nations.

On the one hand, when there are too many young adults in our countries, we must deal with their demand of job. It is inevitable that we can't supply enough works for them and many people will become unemployed. This may result in some serious situations such as robbery or deceit and make our society very complicated. Furthermore, education also has to improve its quality to meet the higher request. So, having young population has some negative aspects that can cause challenges for our life.

However, I would argue that there are more advantages than disadvantages in this situation. Firstly, young adults absolutely have the strong bodies and good health. Therefore, they can be the most effective workers in companies and bring higher productivity. Besides, young people are always creative and flexible than the older ones, so they can usefully contribute to develop the whole society. They invent new technologies to support human in several fields. They help our life become more modern and convenient. As a matter of fact, countries which have young population usually develop faster than others. For example, China is the nation whose a very high percentage of inhabitants belongs to young adults. That's the reason why in many recent years, it develops very fast and now becomes the second biggest economy in the world.

In conclusion, I think that young people benefit a lot for our life. If we can solve all the unexpected effects, I claim that with the contribution of those young people, our countries will become more and more modern by time.