Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too clostly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.To what extent do you agree?

It is true that doing research and treating ailments are expensive so according to some investing money for preventive measures is worthwhile. In my opinion I consider that it is better to spend money for preventive measures rather than treating disease and doing research.

One reason I support preventive measures is that these days the major factor behind many disease is lack of exercise and overeating of junk foods.It directly affects the health and reduce immunity, for example , studies already proved that overeating junk food in young age results in obesity .Lack of exercises is a is a predisposing factor for heart disease's.Therefore people start to do exercises and to start to eat homemade food helps to avoid this circumstances and able to avoid heart problems and related diseases.

Another reason I support preventive measures is that overuse of alcohol , cigarette will end up in major ailments like lung cancer ,oral cancer and cirrhosis of liver.Treatment for this disease need lakhs and lakhs of money and this will disturb the balance of the whole family.Therefore , avoiding this heavy burden , people try to understand the ill-effects of alcohol and smoking and try to keep a distance away for a healthier and balanced life.Moreover , healthy people are the backbone of a society as it will bring harmony and more economic advantages to the society when it's citizens are healthy.

In conclusion,I consider people become aware about preventive measures so that they can be more cautious about their health lead a happy life.