In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole.

What are these problem? How might they be reduced?

These days, many developing countries have enhanced the quality of the life in some big cities in a fast way, but not in the suburban areas. This leads to some problems we need to consider to solve.

There are some problems which appear in both cities and the country side. Firstly, the development of big cities might lead to the number of people living in there dramatically increase, so the consequence is the lack of accommodation. Many people have to live together in a small house, which affects to daily activities. The amount of land which is used to build houses and buildings is larger than before, so some public places like parks, stadiums are narrowed. Moreover, the increase of population causes many problems such as traffic jam, air and water pollution, which has a detrimental effect on human health. Secondly, the country side is also impacted negatively by this situation. The serious lack of workforce in rural areas cause to waste land because the large amount of land which is vacated. In addition, the number of clerical workers such as teachers, doctors,…will be quite low in the country side because those people might prefer to live in big cities to have many opportunities to promote. Therefore, it will be unfair for many people in the country side.

However, there are some solutions to solve tis situation. Government should contribute to improve infrastructure in the country side to encourage the economic development. Additionally, government should urbanize suburban areas to encourage citizens to live in there continuously, so only in this way can help government prevent movement to big cities. Besides that, government can introduce the laws to support the life of people in country side.

In conclusion, beside the development of big cities government should also contribute to improve suburban areas, which enables government to prevent some problems which are happening.