As a result of advances in medical care average life expectancy is increasing for men and women Do you think most people will see this as a positive development What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society Support you

Researchers have shown us that average life expectancy of people increased dramatically over last few years which is due to the advancements in the field of medical science. In my opinion, although this can be seen as a great achievement and some people are happy that they can live longer, it has a negative impact at an individual and society level.

To commence with, When people live longer they can enjoy their life and spend more time with their loved ones eloquently. In olden days immortality is a boon from god. Now this achieved through well-trained doctors and advanced medical equipment. At a society level, older people can share their wisdom with others and can remove any impediments from younger generation minds. In organizations, when taking a critical decisions management can use the senior people advice and can utilize them to train junior resources.

On the other hand,there are some drawbacks having more life time for people. For one thing government has to keep up more budget for people pension plans and free medical policies. This can also dilute the population equality of younger and older generation ratio which in return has adverse effect on human relationships because younger people have an additional responsibility of taking care of older people as they can't take care of themselves. At a society level, as people live longer years they expect to work for more years and thus reducing employment opportunities for youth. Moreover, there might be a social unrest occur because there are no enough job openings for young people once they completed their education.

In nutshell, having our loved ones living for more years with us is an awesome experience, we need to consider the issues caused by this drift. So overall, its disadvantages over weigh advantages.