Technology provides us a lot of means to communicate But now that people have the ability to talk to each other in wider variety of methods our communication and social abilities have taken a step back Why does technological advancement hurt nontechnical

In the modern world, technology has taken over the human life and has a profound impact on their social life to be specific. Unlike olden days, now we have a variety of mediums to communicate with each other using mobile phones through internet. As there are advancements in technology, it also increased distance between people even who are in neighborhood. This essay will shed some light on this phenomena and draw a conclusion.

Human are by nature social beings because of emotions and relationships they build for their survival. Excessive usage of technology gadgets for communicating with others is not a welcoming trend. All age groups are getting attached to technology and forgetting their surroundings. For example, If person is dead, instead going to the family and showing some empathy and offering help, people started posting RIP messages in social media which is not at all useful in any means. As any new trend has downsides, using technology for everything makes people attached to those devices and consequently, results in health issues like anxiety, depression, sleeplessness and even obesity as there is no physical activity while using technology for communication.

Technology has formed a strong connection with people around the globe but it is increasing distance between each other. Earlier days people used to live in community based environment but now they are living in isolation with their electronic devices. There are many instances of children committing suicides when they have no one to listen to their problems. Magnitude of this technology intervention with human life is increasing rapidly. Instead of spending free time alone we can plan for trip with relatives and friends. To have social interactions with others, our ancestors planned some traditions yearly or monthly to have a family gathering and thus improving bonding with other people. This is not only improves bonding but also its a great stress reliever as we share things with each other which possibly can lead to solution of our problems.

To conclude, even though technology coupled with human relationships, unless there is limit on usage of technology and focusing on bonding with other human beings this problem does not solve on its own. This can be solved by being sociable with others.