Even though Globalization affects the world’s economics in a very positive way, its negative sides should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Globalization has changed the way of life around the world. Although it has a positive impact on economy of world, there are some negative affects too. In this essay, we will see both pros and cons globalization at economy level and draw a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, As an effect of globalization, people are getting new opportunities to market their products. There are no boundaries between world markets and thus buying and selling products from and through different companies become easier which has a direct impact on economy of a country. Moreover, many countries are ready to invest in other countries where natural resources and workforce is easily available. For instance, many countries invest for Software industries in India as the cost of manpower is less compared to their own countries. The more industries, more the chances of employment and thus investments of other company have profound affect on a developing nation success.

On the other hand, globalization is blamed for exploitation of natural resources and the consequences of global warming. This is because industries are moving to places where the natural resources are freely available and thus reducing their manufacturing costs by constructing their plants there. For example a textile industry might choose its location near to place where there is no shortage of water. So polluting the water and over utilization of natural resources is inevitable. Furthermore, if we consider employment opportunities people are more stressed with the burden of work, because their employer expects them to work for more hours to benefit them.

To conclude, although globalization has an overall positive effect with respect to employment and import or export of goods, careful intervention of government while giving permission to utilize the natural resources available might have a positive impact on a ground level.