Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While financial aid to the developing as well as undeveloped countries from the rich countries helps in development, it does not solve the issue of poverty. Hence, developed countries should focus more on different kind of helps. Keeping in mind that "money does not solve everything", it is agreeable that developed countries should give other types of help, for example education or health, too rather than providing just money.

Undeveloped countries often do not have stable economies. Therefore, the financial help from other countries would help in solving many economical problems. When a country is facing a depression or economical meltdown in severe case, any monetory grant or even a loan from rich country may help in maintaining the cashflow of the country. Consequently, the country can come out of such economical crisis. From this example, it can be seen that financial aid can be beneficial for a poor country.

Although the money from a friendly country help the economy and development, it does not solve all the problems. Firstly, the primary requirements of citizens of any country is food, cloths and accomodations. Moreover, education and health facilities are equally important. If, rather than providing direct money, a developed country invests in schools, colleges and hospitals then the people of the country can benefit a lot. This can directly affect the living standard of people.

Secondly, if a country were to establish new industries in developing country, they would be able to produce at cheaper price compared to their home contry. On the other hand, the developing country can gain largely by creation of new jobs, getting products at a lower cost etc. This type of aids are win-win for both of the countries and help the poor country develop significanly.

In conclusion, considering the arguments presented, it is clear that while financial aids to undeveloped country are beneficial, the other different types of help would do much more good.