Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Experts through the developing and developed world have debated whether education can efficiently advocate the importance of intaking balanced diets or not. This essay will discuss both views and assert that learning is the first step, as well as a vital stage, to foster the well-being of our younger generation.

To begin with, schooling is a key to establish a healthy lifestyle. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly junior learners can understand the need of our bodies. In fact, compared to those who are not educated, enlightened students often recognise the nutritional content of their meals, giving rose to the likelihood of consuming balanced diets in daily life. Secondly, by identifying the drawbacks of growing up on a diet of junk food, students are likely to stay away from fast food shop such as McDonald and MOSBurger, because of the potential ailments of obesity, diabetes and heart diseases.

Although there is a case for education promulgating the idea of healthy diet, its effectiveness cannot be overstated. This is mainly attributed to the fundamental nature of our education system. For instance, instead of adopting those recommended principles that are clearly stated in textbook, the majority of our descendants admitted that they memorise the content merely because of academic needs, and this may stand in the way of employing of these knowledges in real life. Furthermore, students who are in their formative years are mostly rebellious and are prone to peer pressure. This tends to encourage themselves to frequent fast food shop during social gatherings.

In conclusion, there are good arguments for both sides regarding the effectiveness of education on regulating children's lifestyles. Given the increasing awareness of the severity of connected health problems, parents can act as a role model and constantly share the ensuing benefits with their children. It is predicted that education, accompanied by parenting skills, will manage to reduce the children's desires on consuming junk food.