Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, people have to deal with a host of issues, including technology. There is a widely held belief that computers will be smarter than humans. Some people think this development brings about advantages, but others argue that it is a dangerous trend. Although each side of opinion has pros and cons, which will be included in a further discussion below, I still believe it would be a combination of positive and negative trends.

On the one hand, the idea that computers create positive development can be plausible. This is because these days many applications of computers can be used to reduce people's heavy workload. For example, Word may make it easier for most clerical officers to correct mistakes when preparing business agreements or contracts. Furthermore, people can use Excel to calculate quickly and correctly. Therefore, if people use computers, they will save time and boost their productivity.

On the other hand, many people think computers lead to a harmful matter. In other words, computers will be smarter than humans, so employers can use computers to cut the labour force in some factories or companies. To illustrate, in some companies in Vietnam, an officer who uses a computer can complete manual clerical work of three people simultaneously. This makes some clerical officers lose their jobs.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the modernity of computers consists of advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, people should apply technology to promote labour productivity, but they also need to make predictions for potential jobs to avoid losing jobs due to the development of computers.