Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion

Nowadays election is festival. Voting is the unique power in the democracy, where people have the rights to choose a candidate to run the government for certain years. Few people believe that voting should be compulsory for all, others think it is freedom to choose not to vote. We will discuss both.

In a democracy, people having the right to vote, to select their favorite candidate as representative, but for this he should have been working in the respective area. Before the election, instead of giving money to voters, he has to showcase his vision and roadmap. Development, education, health, water, electricity, infrastructure etc. which are the basic needs of society. In manifesto, these issues will have topmost priority, also need to be mentioned previous work data, so voters can judge him on the basis of his work and area's development.

If voters doesn't vote in an election so there are a lot of possibilities for wrong candidate enable to come in the power, Consequences of such incidents will stop development, revamping of critical issues will not be rudimentary for government. Growth rate of society badly affected.

However, if candidates are not good enough, then not to vote is also become the most powerful weapon against them. Similarly, it will empower and educate people to avoid false narrative which would be beneficial for the entire community.

In conclusion, vote is the most precious thing in this era, and I partially agree with both statements. Vote gives ability to enhance capabilities of society which is crucial, but the candidate should have caliber otherwise wise decision not to vote