Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views on whether the range of available technologies is increasing the gap between social classes or not. I personally believe that although state-of-the-art technologies are first provided for the rich, in the long run, all society members will take advantage of these advancements.

On one side, if we look back through history, technologies have always been expensive, when they were first introduced to the market. Apparently, affluent people are able to purchase them easily, while the less-privileged may even have difficulty accessing their fundamental needs. To be more precise, people of deprived areas are struggling to provide their families with food and health facilities, let alone buying new devices. For instance, such issues raised when schools were closed and the poor were not able to buy smartphones for their children to attend online classes.

On the other hand, researchers in cooperation with manufacturers, are trying to enhance the scientific and operational abilities in order to produce technologies with cheaper materials and other resources. This will not only benefit companies to reach more profit by lowering the production expenses, but also decreases the final prices for end-users to meet their growing demand for technological enhancements. From my personal standpoint, this is why technology does not make the gap between the rich and the poor bigger, but boosts the level of prosperity among all the society members in the long term.

To sum up, despite the fact that first classes are capable of making use of up-to-date technologies, the big picture represents that the scientific and industrial improvements will also help the middle-classes and the poor to access technology.