Some children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that school children are becoming more reliant on computers and this can have deleterious effect on their dexterities in both reading and writing thus, teachers should prefer traditional- type of classroom teaching rather than to use computers in class. In my opinion, this belief with regards to learning is rather conventional.Meanwhile, using technology in education makes some subjects that are deem challenging and boring, be more fun and interesting and this advancement in education can also help students to be more competitive in the future.

One of the reasons why teachers should use computers in class is that students need to learn even the basics of these things in order to gain advantage in this upcoming digital future. In this fast- paced society, computers are becoming one of the essential tools in coping up with the demands of the modern people. Huge companies are using these modern innovations to improve productions and sales, locally and worldwide, thus it is essential for its employees to have knowledge with these things. Indeed, using technology in education prepares the students for their future and sets them up in this increasing digital economy. Meanwhile, students that are not fully immersed with it may be ill-equipped to handle the future world.

Furthermore, learning at school is more effective and feasible with state-of-the-art graphics and animation through the use of computers. It is a known fact that children are more visual when it comes to retaining a memory; hence computer generated-imagery is a very useful tool in teaching students at school especially in courses that are difficult to understand without the help of these innovations in education. For instance, one study suggests that 16 out of 18 students remember the names of the animals that they were presented after completing a power point presentation. This result shows that indeed technology helps in memory retention of students at school.

In addition, computers provide more enjoyable educational activities to students in order to aid in learning. We cannot deny the fact that there are a lot of goggle applications for subjects such as english, math, science and many others in mobile phones and desktops; hence students can have more fun while learning and long hours of boring lectures are just a thing of the past.

Indeed, new innovations in learning greatly change the education system today. In fact, it became more flexible, innovative and entertaining for students. Not only do computers help teachers for expanding the knowledge of students but it also serve as a preparatory tools for the future.