In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes are replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

It is true that in many cities citizens prefer to drive car as their daily transport than bicycles, while bikes become the major transport in other cities. There are several reasons behind these selections. In my mind, both cases are not good at all, I will explain why in this essay.

In fact, using motorbikes is popular in almost developing countries. Main reason is that these countries have not enough investment expenditure to develop and expand their infrastructure. Therefore, citizens have a tendency to use bikes as it advanced movement transport in small roads. Meanwhile, in cities of wealthy countries, cars get a largest proportion in vehicles. This is because it has wide road with good transport system. Furthermore, the price of car in these nations is cheap in comparison to their citizens’ income, and then people could be easy to buy even a new car to use as their daily vehicle.

However, as I mentioned above, both of these development are not good for both society and individual. Firstly, using bike is too dangerous, many accidents happened counting by each second. Biking has also bad impact on citizens health because they have to breath under the pollute air condition when they are on road. In contrast, using car as major vehicles put a burden on government investment cost and maintenance cost. In addition, even using cars is more safety than motorbikes but operation fee is higher nowadays due to the restriction of fossil fuels.

In conclusion, selecting which type of vehicles to use as main transport depends on the fortune of its countries. And I believe that neither cars nor bikes are suitable choice for the development.