Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversy that whether students could choose to learn any subject they like, or they have to learn subjects being useful for their future. In my view, this argument could have an agreement between both sides.

On the one hand, people even whom they are always want to learn things which are interested in them. In fact, when students pursue a course, they learn effectively and get many benefits from the course they like. On the other hand, students have tendency to ignore or learn superficially with a subject they really dislike. Therefore, if they have to learn these subjects, it could be waste the time of both students and professors.

However, students maybe do not know what kinds of subjects are useful for them once they graduate and go for work. Sometimes, a subject which they were truant frequently has an important knowledge to them use in the working environment. Thus, a solution which I propose for this situation is that universities should study and give a range of subjects which students have to pass; besides, a couple of courses which students could select to learn at a given credits. Furthermore, in the commencement of each subject, lecturer should outlines the key points of that subject, and then what kind of applications that that subject could bring to. By doing this, students will feel comfortable and learn easily.

In conclusion, by combining between students' hobby subjects and compulsory subjects, universities could offer a best environment study for students.