In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing that leads the consequences of decreasing the level of health and fitness. As for me, I think the cause of these problems come from unhealthy lifestyle and the lack of exercise.

On the one hand, in modern society nowadays, people are getting more and lazier. After they come home from work, they will buy fast food or use microwaved for heating convenient foods for dinner, as a result, they do no take time to prepare meal or wash dishes after dinner. The introduction of fast food restaurant chains are the main cause of unhealthy living, people prefer to go for fast-food restaurant rather than a simple cooked meal. Eating too much fast-food will lead to health problems. Sugary drinks, chips, candies, chocolate contribute to the unhealthy lifestyle. Consuming too much these foods will make people gain weight faster and diabetes. However, people can balance their diabetes by eating more vegetables, fruits, drinking a plenty of water and eating less meat.

On the other hand, lack of exercise is also the core reason. As people become older, their metabolism rate will drop. In other words, even if you eat the same amount of foods as before, you will still gain weight. The one and the only solution for this matter is doing exercise. You must spent at least 30 minutes a day of brisk walking which is the minimum exercise time recommended. People can easily achieve this target by walking from home to work place. Besides, people can walk with their children or their pets around the park near their house. More exercise will help them reduce sugary and fat amount.

In conclusion, people can choose healthy lifestyle by having healthy diets, exercise regularly which would help us have strong health, soul. These factors are very vital for us to fight illness and diseases.