Today large shopping center and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development?

Supermarket and shopping centres have gain enormous popularity over the past few decades due to a range of conveniences they provide. I definitely believe this trend is a positive one.

Firstly, shopping malls and super markets supply consumers with a wide range of products which is absolutely convenient for shoppers as they can choose among different brands before purchasing items that suit their needs best which they can hardly achieve this satisfaction when they shop at smaller stores. Besides, they can obtain almost every thing they want in one mall that help them save a lot of time.

Secondly, the quality of goods in supermarkets and shopping centres are much more trustworthy than those from traditional outlets or open markets. Because these large stores only cooperate with the suppliers who can provide products with premium quality and at a reasonable price. Thus, end users gain many benefits as the suppliers will try to improve their product quality to meet the market demand, and as the result, they can expand the market share.

Lastly, large shopping centres also provide various recreational activities for children and adults other than merely selling goods. In other words, shoppers can enjoy children playground or go in to movie theatres inside these shopping malls. Therefore, these large malls will get an increase in returning visits.

In conclusion, I believe the popularity of supermarkets and shopping centres is the positive growth since they offer wide range of commodities, reasonable price and high quality products with satisfying experience for customers.