In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the last century, in the vast majority of communities we could witness an unprecedented global obesity, which is the inevitable consequence of drastic alteration in our lifestyles. A rampant jeopardy entwined with our health and fitness and if the appropriate precautions aren't applied, our health would be endangered substantially with fat-related diseases such as heart attack or blood pressure and son on. I delve the main reasons and possible measures to avoid these problems in the following essay, briefly.

To embark with, the new lifestyle and adapting to modern society can be accounted as the principal culprit of this thread; as we see most of the people, even adolescents, prefer to collapse in front of screens after work or school and it appears that exercise or any kind of physical recreational activities have been being neglected gradually. Widespread acceptance of junk foods and fizzy beverages due to convenience, availability and lower-time consuming is the other factor which is fraught with a barrage of criticism from health centers. Finally, our modern lifestyle needing resistance against pressure of strains is the last reason that leads us to mental disorders and self-negligence and in some cases accompanies with overeating and avoidance from any restraints in our food habits.

Despite these drawbacks counted as the most common perils jeopardizing the human health, there are some effective measures to grapple these factors. Frequent and consecutive exercise and consumption of healthier enriched foods are accounted as solutions not only for loosing extra-weight and the prevention of any diseases, but also enhances people's morale and self-esteem. Propagation of self-esteem leading to attention to ourselves and try to allocate time for culinary at home instead of restaurants' high-fat foods are the salient examples of what we can do to inhibit our bad habits and boost our health up.

In conclusion, however, it seems that increasing weight and subsequent problems in our health and fitness have become prevalent owing to the dominance of modern lifestyle in this era, refinement of food habits and exercise can easily eclipse any negative aspects of these common problems.