Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Over the recent half century, incredible rapid change of the world, even beyond our wildest expectations, owing to the development of science and technology, necessitates adaption with circumstances which its importance doesn't need to be unveiled for anyone. One of the branches which is dramatically eclipsed by pros and cons of technology is interaction among people, alike other aspects of life affected by the advent of technology that accompanies with disputable implications, both positively and negatively.

To begin with, nowadays the positive impacts of modernization on communication are irrefutable. This phenomenon provides a hefty amount of advantages such as pace in communication, especially through the industrialized community, convenience and the ability to create the wider network of connection with surrounding people; the fact that both skeptics to its prevailing pros versus its cons and adherents advocating prevalence of positive implications, alike do concur with that. This development not only affords the possibility of chilling out with acquaintances in the most affordable approach in friends' zone, but affects the communication methods in work atmosphere as well as we can witness most offices use utilities and programs such as slack, email or any kind of online apps to make bond between colleagues to avoid of excessive time consumption.

On the contrary, this phenomenon is fraught of criticism barrage from opponents who opine that preference of online interaction against face-to-face meetings is the natural and instinctive consequence of every advancement in technology which brings convenience, but simultaneously culminates in sedentary lifestyle and artificial connection with dozens of people whose friendship levels are hard to distinguish due to gradual evaporation of distinction boundaries between intimate friends and merely acquaintances. As we can witness the bad situation of psychological attitude of society who suffers from loneliness but apparently seem to have myriad friends or more precisely "social media friends". This group of opponents accuse technology development as the prime culprit.

To sum it up, in my opinion the advantages of technology usage in our lives overshadow the negative inevitable effects of technology on communication in the sense that makes it more convenient, faster and wider than before, hence I agree people contemplating their limitations of tech-usage can take advantages of this technological advance.