In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In many nations, people’s weight has increased as well as their both mental and physical health has also reduced significantly recently due to some major reasons. However, there are plenty of solutions which could be done to resolve the issue.

There are several causes which lead to the fact that people are gaining weight and their health condition is declining gradually. Firstly, due to a large amount of unhealthy food consumed by citizens daily that their health is afflicted tremendously. Fastfood, confectionery, bubble tea, and unfresh food are the primary reason for the reduction of health. In fact, consuming that food for a long time makes people gain weight and increases changes to have some health problems like obesity, diabetes, heart diseases and the like. Additionally, the sedentary lifestyle which can be seen among office workers and students also contributes greatly to the issue. Workers who work with computers from nine to five and children who like playing computer games and watching TV are prone to obesity and back diseases since they are lack of exercise. Therefore, the food which is consumed daily and citizens’ lifestyle is the main factor which causes the concerning problems.

However, there are numerous effective measures that people should take to mitigate the above issues. The first immediate action is to encourage people to have healthy and organic food instead of the bad one. Governments should allow businesses to open more stores and restaurants to sell healthy food at an affordable price near schools and working areas. Moreover, there should be more campaigns to educate people, especially housewives, on how to choose food which less sugar and how to distinguish between fresh and poisoned food. Only by doing so can people health increase significantly. Another proactive method is to encourage people to do exercise regularly. Employers should open gyms inside offices for workers to do exercise in break time or after work. In addition to that, outside activities like team building games, tracking competitions, free car days, and the like should be organized regularly to encourage people to walk and do physical activities frequently.

In short, the phenomenon that people are gaining weight which results severely in their health condition is caused by some reasons. However, the issues can be tackled by several strong measures which are mentioned above. Governments should allocate more money in campaigns to change people lifestyle for better lives.