In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary era everything is attached with electronic media so as the courts. In different countries the courts are linked with the television so, the judgment of different cases are displayed on the television. From my point of view, advantages have outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, in this contemporary era most of the education is learned from electronic media where the student of law at their initial stages of learning can learn about the communication skills and manner of court as well as how to tackle harsh situation from the professional lawyers. Furthermore, a lay man can also learn those skills of layers up to some extent from these types of programs due to which he can defend himself. Secondly, society can be aware by broadcasting live criminal trials which are shown to the public, they will know the consequences of the mistake which they try to do in future. Thirdly, the trial will be fair because expert lawyers around the globe will be watching it.

One the other hand, it may have some drawbacks, the family of the culprit will face a lot of problems. They will not be respected by the members of the society, they will not be allowed to take part in any traditional functions or marriages. Additionally, it may have negative impacts on their brain. They might become psycho. Another disadvantage is, culprit can learn weak points and erase all the proofs due to which the proof cannot be proved or it may be erased which might give tough time to investigators to find such evidence against the culprit.

Overall, showing trails of criminals may have both pros and cons but advantages have outweigh te disadvantages.