In some countries criminal trials are shown on television for the public Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, television is growing rapidly to share the big amount of information in just a minute. However, the most debatable issue among the public is that criminal trials should be published or not. Although sharing about recent criminal trials is important, I believe that minimizing this will take more benefits.

To begin with, it is good to share about recent criminals as a way to update the information to the public. Furthermore, television will explain in detail how this action is a success so that they will learn and try to prevent to be the next victim in the future. For instance, the modus of crime in the bank, which is the executors try to manipulate and scanning some data in an ID card from its target by asking them about personal information. Then, if this action has been published on the television, It will be learned by the customer to always protect their private data.

However, there are some disadvantages to sharing criminal trials on television. First of all, the successful action will be not only copied by the criminal communities but also learned to improve those actions in order to find the weakness of polices. Then, other similar actions would have happened with some improvement because they have been known about the way of how police tackle the last crime. Secondly, due to the fact that the information of the victims will be shown on television such as name, location, and the chronological of the incident, this activity give some negative impacts on those victims. They could feel that their problem and data will be known by their social circle, then, they would get depression and mental illness because their incident is known by the environment.

In conclusion, although sharing criminal trials take the benefit as prevention, the drawbacks will be higher especially for the victims and it will initiate other criminal trials in the same way.