In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the dvantages outweigh disadvantages?

Young people nowadays have less urge to birth and raise baby than in the past, which cause bigger age gap between parents and children. This phenomenon will have greater influence in society if it becomes normal and I tend to believe the influence is negative toward human society.

One of the main cause of this development relates to the high life cost and living pressure in modern society. Young people are struggled in keeping balance between work and family. They found out that it is difficult to support themselves when they entering the society, to say nothing of raising a child. Some youngsters decide not to birth at first so that they have no duty in raising child and can focus on work. Many young adults plan to earn enough money and prepare the best for their future child. But with the increasing in living cost, the time line have to be delayed.

Obviously this phenomenon will bring negative effect to society. Firstly, it has led to a decline in birth rates. And in a long-term it can cause a serious population problem. Following up the elderly population increasing, the number of elderly disability increase greatly and that makes the life care demand of the elderly increase rapidly. This will lead to health and society care crisis and all the bills are paid by the young generation which give them higher pressure. Moreover, the decline in birth rates also cause a shortage in army source and led to a weak military power in country.

Overall, I believe the government need to give support to the young generation. Such as raising the salary level and lower the living spend. So that more child will birth in a result.