In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the trend towards eating more fast food is in demand. As a result of this, people are suffering with health problems. Therefore, it requires for government to implement high tax on this type of foods. Thus, I, completely agree with the statement about implementing high tax on fast food.

First of all, people are too much busy in their life. Hence, they are not preparing their today their homes but they are completely depending on the fast food. Moreover, it is available in short times as well as it is much tasty as compared to home prepared foods. In contrast, this types of food are very dangerous for the health. As a result of eating fast foods, major people are suffering from various health diseases because fast food does not contain important nutrients like proteins, vitamins, and other. Consequently, group of people are suffering the common disease "obesity" by eating more fast foods.

On the other side, for reducing the rate of consumption of fast food, it is necessary to introduce high taxes on the junk food. Furthermore, there are so many benefits gain the government in form of money and others. Firstly, effectiveness of the trend towards eating fast food would be reduced because mankind will prepare the healthy food at their home with little cost instead of spending more money on junk foods. Secondly, government would be gained the funds in form of tax and finally, it would increased the economy of the nation. According to the report of the WHO, in UK, after implementing the higher taxes on fast food, 80% of citizens had stopped to buy the fast food and prepared their food at home.

To conclude this topic, it is quiet obvious that effectiveness of the trend towards eating fast food will not completely eliminate by implementing the high tax of government but it will require to organise some awareness programmes.