In some countries increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much of fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose higher taxes on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree?

In myriad nations, numerous individuals are suffering from various diseases related to health. One of the reasons of health problems is increasing trend of eating fast food in contemporary times. It is committed that governing bodies should take action in term of collecting more taxes from the consumer on particular unhealthy food. I can not be completely associated myself from this point of view. I believe that imposing higher taxes is not proper approach to solve such type of issues. Ideas enunciated further in my discourse will support my point of view.

Discussing few points to prove my disagreement, the foremost one is that money will not make impact to stop people from eating their favourite fast food. Today average financial condition of people is at high level. Food is cheapest things which can be affordable by lower class of the society. Higher authorities can charge double on fast food but they can not make in value of thousand. Thus, people have ability to purchase it and can enjoy it. Furthermore, certain class of the society have high willingness to eat outer food in shop of food and hotel. They can not be leave it for chunk of money. Some people are very exited for eating it. Thus, it is impossible to stop them from eating fast food.

Additionally, some individuals of society have to eat street food because they live far from their home for getting better job and better opportunities of business. They left their home only for more money. They do not get any help to make their food. As well as, they do not have enough knowledge about cooking. Although taxes on food is high, they have to eat fast food anyhow Furthermore, professional person are struggling with time too. Person who involve in job with high responsibility might not able to do find time for cook for himself. In this scenario individual choose fast food to eat.

However, a diminutive section of society perceive that creating rule for higher taxes on fast food will make effect on human mindset. People stop to eating fast food frequently. Individuals have to think about another expense of their life. Thus, they will spend less money on fast food. They think that civic bodies should run campaign to make people aware about drawbacks of fast food.

To conclude, it is irrefutable fact that health disease is increasing day by day because of habit of eating fast food. I tend to believe that increasing taxes of fast food is not appropriate solution. Government should try to focus on another solution like motivating people to do more exercise and increase awareness towards negative point of fast food.