In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently years, an increasingly number of people are choosing the one-person household lifestyle. This issue has a variety of pros and cons with equal importance.

First and foremost, living alone has many personal and economic advantages. When adolescent become to self-reliant, they will know how to take care of themselves, earn money in order to expend daily. They have a sense of responsibilities with their life and furthermore, they can look after for their family. Additionally, from an economic perspective, it will tend to greater demand of housing and lead to development of the construction industry. More people want to live alone, more people want to buy or rent a habitation. This demand encourages a large number of companies build a lot of buildings and apartments to service citizens.

However, admittedly, people who live without family will not receive emotional support from their parents. After painful-working day, they back to home and do everything alone. They cannot share and communicate directly with anyone. They often feel loneliness, isolation with social. Besides, they always worry about their expenditure, eating problems and they do not have a safety feeling and become afraid occasionally.

In conclusion, I believe that living alone has both advantages and disadvantages for social development. However, everyone has different characters and they need to consider choosing lifestyle with compatible with themselves.