In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

In some nations, there is a tendency of youngsters to show little interest in classical music. There are a number of reasons behind this trend and from my perspective, I believe that it is needed to encourage the young generation to be involved and enrich their experience on this kind of music.

On the one hand, the limited number of young people who go to classical music concerts or play classical music can be attributable to two principal factors. The initial cause is that the music taste of the young generation has changed noticeably due to the ever-growing variety of music available in the music industry. As a matter of fact, in this day and age, it is pop and ballad that gain massive popularity among youngsters due to catchy tunes and trendy melodies. Another factor is that in order to be able to play classical music, it is essential for music players to deepen their professional knowledge on this field, which might appear to be quite time-consuming and somewhat exclusive to pursue.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the young generation should be motivated to attend and enlarge their knowledge on classical music. Initially, classical music has been proved to be linked with certain periods of history and historical figures such as European history or The Renaissance. As a result, the acquisition of classical music’s quintessence is a great help for young people to broaden their horizons. Furthermore, the participation of young individuals in classical music could noticeably activate the brain's activities to enhance their imagination and. For example, if students at school are taught to play classical music, this can boost their creativity since they are required to generate unique ideas, thereby sharpening their cognitive skills and somewhat memory skills.

In the light of the facts mentioned above, it is clear that little interest in classical music shown in youngsters is due to the change of music taste and difficulties in playing this music genre and I believe that young individuals should be stimulated to be involved and acknowledge more