Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that owing to the advancement of technology, shopping experiences are now remarkably enhanced. From my perspective, while the latter view is plausible to a certain extent, I would side with those who support the former argument.

On the one hand, those who advocate that technological breakthroughs have made shopping more difficult tend to point out a combination of evident explanations. The initial explanation is that compared to just a few options available in a nearby brick and mortar store, there are thousands of choices for consumers when searching for desired products. This may result in confusion and indecision for purchasers, which may waste a great amount of time to reach a decision. Another factor is that there are a certain number of merchandise which need checking the size before buying such as clothing or shoes. Consequently, this may trigger a variety of difficulties for consumers because it is quite difficult to gauge the correct size of items without putting them on.

On the other hand, as sensible and beneficial as it is, I concur with those who advocate the view that cutting-edge technology has facilitated shopping experiences. Initially, it is undeniable that massive traction gained by online shopping is due to the convenience offered for purchasers. With just a click of a button, consumers could gain access to endless options of their wanted products without paying a visit to traditional shops to obtain them. Moreover, a wide range of e-commerce sites has done wonders for online buyers regarding delivery. As a matter of fact, thanks to the delivery services offered by Shopee or Amazon, commodities are now directly delivered to consumers’ residence area within a few days, appearing to be much handier compared to visiting brick and mortar shops to get the items.

In conclusion, as both dark and bright sides of the picture are noticed, it is understandable why many people assume that progressive technology has caused troubles for shopping, however, I am convinced that these breakthroughs are advantageous for consumers due to its convenience and offered delivery services