In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

In some nations the ownership of a house plays a crucial role in well-being than rent one/ The root cause of this trend are positive feelings that self-owned hove gives such as a sense of stability, comfort and security. From my point of view, this is a positive tendency, my explanations will be examined in this essay.

To begin with, having its own property is believed to be a strong symbol of stability. This is because own accommodation it is not only a place to live no matter what life circumstances could be but also a worth asset which might be a profitable investment. For this reason, in many Asian countries, residents in general aim to invest their money in one or several properties for residence and further realization either rental or resale. Furthermore, living in an own place would mean the lack of annoying landlords who tends to always are directly responsible for the comfort and condition of life of their tenants. For instance, rent price or strict accommodation rules - just several things which may affect a tenant's life and their comfort. Besides, a high level of comfort may be achieved if a self-owned home would be renovated and designed based on its own desire that in most cases are prohibited in rented buildings. It is therefore clear that living in own home rather than in renting probably may become a desired place to live.

However, although homeownership gives rise to extra spending and put a strain on a family budget in the form of extra payment of the electricity, maintenance costs, property taxes and insurance, it has positive development in a long-term perspective. What I mean by this, in order to have their own house, people appear to would work harder boosting the local economy. That is to say, people probably would be encouraged to take a loan that in turn may enrich local budget. Moreover, the growing demand for purchasing houses may enhance constructions and development of the infrastructure. Therefore, ownership brings about the allocation of public money to improve residential areas using money from buying properties.

In conclusion, living in own house provide positive sensation such as stability and comfort, that can be inspired reason to have ownership. In my opinion, this is a positive trend in long-time prospective for residential areas.