Some people think that children’s leisure activities should always be educational. Others think that it puts too much pressure on children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that childhood should only involve enlightening activities, while others disagree and believe that it would put a strain on the younger generations. In this essay, both points of view will be examined and will state that educational leisure is beneficial for stable upbringing since vital skills are acquired.

It is clear that educational activities are of paramount importance for growing versatile person. What I mean by this, the more put children in education and not only academical, the more likely they may succeed. This is because educational games tend to improve or gain vital skills such as negotiation skills, creativity and enhance their self-esteem/ In other words, through participation in these leisure activities young people apparently may build relationships with others, may establish a connection with society and feel positive emotions while trying to achieve common goals. In addition, they indeed may become confident and creative expressing themselves through painting or acting, that is, in completely different actions besides school. Therefore, leisure in an educational way may contribute to acquiring essential skills and knowledge in a more relaxed atmosphere.

Nevertheless, some opponents are of the opinion that this approach to spend leisure time doing educational stuff may only increase stress level rather than benefit offspring. It would mean that parent-controlled leisure activities may bring about aversive feeling and deteriorate family bonds. In addition, it tends to give rise to depression and boredom if leisure time will not to refresh children’s mind after mandatory school subjects. Hence, it probably may affect academic performance. It is therefore clear that hardly ever would educational leisure time benefit when it was forced.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about whether leisure time should be educational or whether it only increase pressure on adolescents, personally, I think leisure time should include educational actions. Inasmuch as educational leisure helps to gain vital skills that are crucial for stable upbringing.