In some countries, people move abroad for their work.They have to leave their family and friends. Do you think benefits of this outweighs drawbacks?

In this era, more and more people migrate to other nations for their job opportunities and due to this, they have to stay away from their kith and keens. I reckon, that working in other countries brings about more drawbacks compared to any benefits it brings.

To commence with, the reason why people are settling in other nations is that they can have better job opportunities in their respective fields which also gives them a handsome salary. Because of this, they are able to fulfill the need of their native language members living in the home country. In other words, they can provide all the amenities to their family. To illustrate, during the early '90s, many Indians settled down in Dubai to get high remuneration.

On the other hand, this phenomenon leads to many detrimental outcomes. Almost them, the paramount demerit is that people became homesick. After a while, they start missing their family and even new technology cannot aid in this situation as it lacks human interaction. It ultimately leads to a drop in inefficiency in the work rate which is most evident during festival seasons.

Secondly, another major drawback is the language barrier for some migrants. If the native language is not learned by them, they face a huge conundrum in their day-to-day life as well as at their workplace. Moreover, racism cases have been augmenting dramatically due to the shortage of jobs. People there have to compete with the immigrants which might create a hostile atmosphere that might lead to chaos. To exemplify, African people mostly have to face this trouble.

In recapitulation, even though the craze to settle down in a foreign is on the rise, I believe that the loneliness and the other problem people face in those countries clearly outweighs its benefits.