In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue related to real estates and private properties has become crucial for citizens since their relocation to urban areas. Some individuals opine that renting a house demonstrates more advantages in comparison with acquiring it, while others reject this point of view and choose to possess their own accommodation. This essay will examine the main benefits and drawbacks of this trend and provide logical argumentation of the demerits` prevalence.

On the one hand, the probable advantages of private house possession are believed to be a possibility to transform it for own needs as well as stability. Admittedly, owners of accommodation are able to change the interior of their house according to their preferences. However, if renters desire to renovate the house, usually landlords will not give them a permission. Furthermore, real estates are regarded to be one the most popular financial investment methods all over the world. For example, not only do successful businessmen prefer to invest money into stocks and start-ups, but they also purchase apartments and villas. Thus, an opportunity to renovate a habitation and financial profit are considered to be the main benefits of owning a private house.

On the other hand, the possible disadvantages of private accommodation ownership are household problems and restrictions of changing the place of residence. To put it differently, in case of fire or breaking home facilities, house owners ought to pay for repairing and reconstruction, whereas renters should not spend their money on it. Moreover, when individuals do not possess apartments, they are free to travel and choose accommodation they prefer. For instance, overwhelming majority of youngsters decide to rent a house due to the fact that they endevour to journey as well as live in different cities and countries. Hence, serious household issues and absence of freedom are the main drawbacks of apartments ownership.

I am convinced that the disadvantages of private houses dominate over advantages, due to the significance of liberty. From my point of view, renting an accommodation provide an ability to live in different cities, regions or even countries, and broaden the horizons of people, respectively. However, financial stability and opportunity to renovate the home are considered to be not so essential aspects for individuals in comparison with liberty.

To conclude, I strongly believe the main demerits of owning apartments, which are considered to be household issues and lack of ways to change the place of residence, outweight the merits, such as monetary profit and chance to renovate the habitation.