In some countries small town centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out of town stores As a result people without cars have limited access to out of town stores and it may result in an increase in the use of cars Do y

Nowadays, the idea of hyper-markets becomes more popular and convenient for most people. As a result of this, many families resort to buying all of their needs from one of these markets which led to a significant loss in the number of profits that are made by the town centers. Consequently, these small shops will bring their business to an end, once they run out of money. Personally, I find that the demerits outweigh the merits of this phenomenon.

On one side of the argument, the idea of having the hyper-markets out of the town has many advantages. Firstly, it will reduce traffic congestion and offer many parking places that are usually occupied by customers. Secondly, since the family can buy all of their needs from a single place, they will save the effort of traveling from one point to another. Finally, those markets always offer some discounts on various kinds of products that will help the customers to save their money.

On the flip side, if these town centers went out of business, many employees would lose their jobs and people would travel long distances for the sake of buying their basic needs. To clarify, if these small shops do not make a considerable amount of profit, they will shut down their stores and fire all of the employees. Furthermore, people will have to cover tens of kilometers so as to reach one of those hyper-markets which will be considered as a squander of time.

Having looked to both sides, hypermarkets have many advantages that seem helpful to many people. Whilst, the closure of the town center not only will result in many jobless people, but it will also oblige the people to travel to distant places even to buy a basic item.