As some dominant languages are more widely spoken all over the world, many minority languages are dying out. Some people think that it is unnescessary to save these languages. To what extend do you agree with this perspective?

There are a great number of different languages in the world. Nevertheless, some international languages are widely spoken around the world, while other minority ones gradually tend to be eliminated.

On the one hand, speaking some main languages in all countries helps us easily communicate with each other. Consequently, it makes the interaction and relationship among countries or continents become closer and more effectively. To be specific, people will not need to worry about how to make foreigners understand what they want to express or how to see through what they are talking about. As an example, many foreign tourists come to Viet Nam annually. In fact, many Vietnamese do not know English, thus it is quite hard for them to ask natives for something they need.

On the other hand, their languages not only represent a community or a region but also their unique cultural traditions. Specially, each nation has its own mother touge and it distinguish this country from another. To illustrate, in olden days, the ancient Egypt carved their language called hieroglyphs into stone slabs which is invaluable now. However, if this language disappear, we can not discover the traditional myths of this civilization.

To conclude, although the fewer language we speak, the easier we communicate with each other, many minority languages contribute to the ancient culture which we are responsible to remain. Personally, i think that we all are aware of saving these languages anyways.