Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem every kid must acquire skill in playing the musical apparatus; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm it is a wastage of time to become competent in a musical implement. I reckon every youngster must not become capable of playing a musical appliance.

First of all, it is an inevitable fact that not every young teenager has artistic talent in learning the musical apparatus as everyone is unique. Individuals just have to find out what field they have a gift so that they will be called a prodigy, after spending a particular time in that field. For instance, it is said that a fish swims in water better than any animals, but it would suffer if the fish gets obliged to climb a tree, the fish will think of itself as a failure for the rest of its life, which is tragic right? Hence, it is just ironic to burden everyone to acquire skill in playing the musical appliance.

Secondly, also it is an undeniable fact that the untalented children assigned to become competent in playing an appliance will lose many hours and take damage mentally. Instead of this, it is valuable to spend hours and effort diligently on a thing captivating children' mind. For example, Rayleigh left his daily job to chase his passion for becoming a writer, after years of ups-and-down, he regarded as one of the apt authors in his generation. Thus, it is essential to chase your desired activities but not only musical instruments.

In conclusion, from the ideas and examples given, I firmly believe every kid is not obliged to acquire skill in the knowledge of the musical apparatus , as there are many children who despise things relating to music.