Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the number of students who learn a second language can be taught in primary school rather than high school. I completely agree with this opinion because children's learning rate can be high level at an early age. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of learning the foreign language in primary school and try to draw some conclusions.

One of the main positive of learning other languages in primary school is that pupils can learn faster because their mind tends to open to catch new information. In other words, if they can be taught other language in a primary school, they can understand more and improve their foreign language compared to high school students. Another major advantage is that they can read a book or watch cartoons in a foreign language which means that they do not need any translation. Therefore, they can improve it easily and they choose to study in a foreign language high school for creating a good future.

Turning to the other side of the argument is that students can not concentrate on priority lessons in primary school such as mathematics,science, and history very well. That is to say, that language always needs to study more and more because if they do not be interested in it, they may forget it and need more effort. Another major drawback is that they may confuse lessons each other for learning everything new. For example, students take lessons about the rule of their own language and foreign language at the same time. As a result, all problems can cause to decrease their success and maybe they can get a low point from their lessons.

To sum up, although there are some advantages of learning a new language in early age such as speed learning and automatic translation in their mind, there are some drawbacks affect their school achievements such as concentration problem and confusion. Personally, I believe that when students should take new language lessons in primary school, it can be better and help their future career.