Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs. What extent do you agree?

it is argued that unpaid community service should be mandatory lessons for high school students while the others do not like that. I completely agree with this view because this type of activities can be helpful the improvement of their vision and future career. In this essay, I will discuss both of views and try to draw some conclusion.

some people simplistically claim that voluntary works cannot be compulsory and a student who wants to attend this work can be a volunteer. In other words, pupils should choose this job if they want to work. For instance, when they do not to be in any community service, they feel unhappy and unwilling. As a result, maybe their success in the other lessons can be affected. However, there is little evidence to support this view when there are more job opportunities to be made.İf they find a correct job for themselves, they would like to help other people.

On the other hand, there is a view that unpaid community service is essential for high school students because it helps to increase their awareness and improve their vision. The proponents of this view reasonably conclude that these children can learn to understand real life and take responsibility. For instance, when someone is a person who is a volunteer in learning English to the primary school children or in playing games with disabled children, they have to take care of younger children and learn to aid people. Also, after this voluntary works, many people can experience new things and change the perspective against the world so their vision may be better than normal student.

To sum up, although some people assume that these type of programmes cannot be mandatory, the other views fairly argue that they can provide new experiments and developments to pupils. personally, I believe that this community service is necessary for everybody should be a volunteer in some jobs.