Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

it is better for children to start learning a foreign languages at primary school than secondary school is a hot topic for debate. Even those opinion have both negative and positive things, I still believe that it is easier for a child study a new language than a teenager in secondary school.

The first and the most important reason is children have excellent ability in learning a new thing like a new language. According to some research, at this moment, a pupil in primary school can improve pronunciation and vocabulary quickly because the mother languages doesn’t affect strongly to them. In addition, in primary school, children seem like have more time to study foreign language than in secondary school. A teenager can spend more time for entertainment than learning that make them pay less attention to study some useful things like a language. As a result, a secondary student learn foreign language will have less time to practice rather than a primary student.

By contrast, a children study a new language in primary school can lead to some outcome. it can be clearly seen that, pupil can grow up with some mother languages problem if they don’t have true method to learning foreign language. All over of the world, there are many children can speak mother language fluently due to study a new language in wrong way. Furthermore, teacher in primary school need to improve their language skill to inspire children so government should care about training for them. Besides that, family and school need to spend more time to observer the way children learn new languages to make sure that they study on the true path.