Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

people have different views about living in abroad where people have to use foreign language can lead to some complex problems like social problems or individual problems. personally, I believe that, migration worker , student or resident will face many issue when they living in a country and have to speak native language.

there are various social problems when a person live in a new country and force to use foreign language. Firstly, they will find it difficult to communicate with the neighbourhood due to language barrier. In order to make friend with a local people or get some help from neighbourhood they migration resident have to use native language which they can’t speak fluency. As a result, some local civilian can’t understand and help them. Moreover, lack of language understanding is cause of some trouble about the local culture. For instance, if a foreigner come to Korea where traditional culture is very complex , they will make some mistake in daily life like when eating with an older people. it can be clearly seen that there are many social problems that a person have to overcome when they have to use native language while living in a new country.

On the other hand, foreigner will get some practical problems when they have to use foreign language when living abroad. The biggest issue is finding a job. when a foreigner can’t use native language , consequently, their colleagues may not able to exchange information with them. Thus, it is impossible for them to work together. Furthermore, another demerits is foreigner will feel it difficult to use some local product because they can’t read the direction. For example, they can’t learn how to cook with local food or fix some troubles of the electronic gadgets. Last but not least, people who live in abroad may not find a local partners if they can't use native language. A person who can not use native languages will not able to talk with lovers. Hence, it will impossible for them to stick together or go on a date.

In conclusion, living in a new country without native language is cause of many social problems and practical problems that migration resident have to face and learn how to deal with them.