Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many specialists think that studying an unfamiliar language at elementary school more beneficial than learning in junior high. Although there are several drawbacks, I strongly believe that educational benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

It is becoming more and more clear that young students tend to lose their focus quickly due to their curiosity toward the environment and society. because of this matter, teachers have the struggle to make them interested in learning another language. Firstly of all, new and complicated language makes them confused at an early age which results in more distraction. Secondly, more important for them to understand their mother tongue at full capacity first. Most of them not even able to get adequate knowledge which leads to more problems in the long-term. Last but not least, children need a special instructor who qualified at teaching kids. because of that, the government or institutions should use more of their financial income to hire these people.

On the other hand, students age play an important role in learning a language. Their cognitive thinking increases significantly on early ages. In this period their brain keep all information to use in future. For example, Weekly Science magazine in Germany revealed in 2016 that the rate of productivity reaches to peak at an early age due to extensive brain usage to comprehend details. Besides, having another language at a very early age, give them a chance to study different countries which result in a unique experience in later years.

To sum up, even though some of the downsides trouble both student and government to successfully adapt themselves. I firmly believe that the knowledge they gained change their lives more positively.