Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a new language can be a tough task for many children. Some professionals believe that it is beneficial for a child when he begins to learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. In this essay, I will discuss how advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

The main drawback of learning an international language at primary school is that it puts more pressure on the students, as a result, it can cause serious mental health and memorization problems. This is because many students are not able to do multiple things at one time. For example, a research study carried out by some educational experts reveals that a child's learning ability can decrease if he does multiple things at a time. Moreover, by doing this, it can also damage the nervous system of certain kids because they cannot sustain this burden.

Despite these, it can bring many benefits to the child. For example, by learning the English language at primary school, can help a student to study abroad where this language is spoken. Another advantage of this is that it helps the child to become a multi-skilled student. A recent research study carried out by the Australian National School shows that those students who know different languages can have a better future than those who do not know one.

In conclusion, learning a language which is other than the national one can cause serious problems on the child’s mental health, but it brings more benefits and opportunities afterwards.