Some feel that the effect of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses. While others think they are negative.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern and age, advertising has become increasingly widespread. There has also been some heated debates over its impacts. I personally think that advertising is a far-reaching negative due to its effect on the average citizen, though it is apparently beneficial for businesses.

It is hard to deny the positive boon that advertising has contributed to a diversity of industries. Back in the old days, especially in the 1990s, the growth of Vietnamese in particular ushered in an age of rampant commercial opportunity. Domestic corporations raging from soft drink companies to automobile makers to airlines grasped the advantage of the looming medium of television to achieve a wider audience. By enchanting the core of human psychology, they were able to tap into a seemingly limitless market which eventually spread globally and is now upheld by ceaselessly efficient and profitable online market methods.

Nevertheless, advertising chiefly serves to distract and seduce. The purpose of advertisements is not merely to inform. Consumers can find information about products that they are keen on from a great deal of sources. Advertising lures individuals and prompts new desires that distract from healthier styles of living. For instance, the average person would be better served by eating a healthy diet and exercising on daily basis. However, far-reaching advertisements for fast food make this difficult, in some cases impossible, to accomplish. And also, many consumer products had been generalised. Therefore, it is clear that people are being drawn unhealthily towards their worse impulses.

Inconclusion, the merits of advertising for the business world do not overshadow its psychology impact on individuals. Though, I believe the world without advertising is not viable, it is not impossible to limit one’s exposure