Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some modern artists earn a lot of money rely on their own creations.In my opinion, it is not an unfair situation for others; therefore, I don’t agree with Governments’ taking steps.

First, they are completely worth to receive the amount of money as much as what they did. It is known that making an artwork is not an easy work. They may have to spend most of their time in their daily life instead of just 8 hours per day compared to other officers. Moreover, it also involves these artists’ grey matter, which can not be valued. I suppose that the high price of their products is absolutely reasonable because of those above features.

Second, if the governments take actions, the quality of these creative products can be reduced significantly. Today, artist is also a job. Their income decreasing leads to they need to make more products than before to earn their living. However, the faster they do, the less unique artworks are. At this time, artworks can lose their liberal sense and it will be replaced by a pensive mood. These changes of artists’ idea may then stimulate the culture of art to change in a different way.

In my view, Governments should let everything go by the way it should be. The reasons are that not only artists deserve enormous sums of money for their creation but also the quality of these works of art can be changed in the worse way.