Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the authorities should take measures to tackle the inequality between artists who can accumulate a huge amount of money for their creation and those striving to make ends meet. In my opinion, I only partly agree with that statement because ultimately, artists should be responsible for their own career.

On the one hand, the huge gap in incomes, specifically artists’, should be solved. This wealth inequality is one of the global issues that every government is striving to clear up so that they can maintain career diversity and equal development in their countries. If there is no suitable solution, the potential novice artists may end up switching to another job with a more stable income. In fact, many governments are granting subsidies and policies to preserve traditional arts from which little money could be earned.

On the other hand, every artist has an equal chance. The ones that earn more fortunately possess a style that can satisfy the majority of the population, which makes their niche wider. However, artists whose niche is narrower can also reach more potential prospects if they are assisted by a good marketing team with good marketing strategies. To exemplify, not until the current time have raps in Vietnam spreaded more wildly than ever. They seem to be dominating the music charts and advertisements thanks to the popularity of the two new rap shows.

In conclusion, there are undoubtedly certain artists needing governmental support to keep maintaining the creativity or paramount values of their cultures. However, artists should also genuinely strive to be outstanding and reach as many customers as possible.