Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent decades, there is a significant increase in tourists who not only come from domestic regions but also overseas and museums or art galleries are one of an attractive destination for them. however, some museums and art galleries charge entrance fees towards visitors, besides, the rest of that provide it at free-of-charge. this essay would discuss both pros and cons of the approach.

There several justifications as to why the entrance fees should be demanded an exhibition in museums or art galleries to maintain management system as well as facilities stably. In particular, museums and art galleries have been raised fund by a government agency, however, this capital is limited and unwarranted museums’ operation effectively. Hence, it can pay some costs such as electric and water bill os staff salary. In addition to this, it will provide profit to art galleries and management can collect more equipment to conserve ancient objects without damaging them. Moreover, with returns from the entrance fee, museums can hold several free-of-charge social campaigns for children or the public regularly.

On the other hand, the giant drawback of charging any fee to entry is that making museums is not attractive with lower-income people as they opt for other entertainment like cinema or café instead of paying for museums. As a matter of fact, a museum is to introduce the local community or great educational and historical value which people come to explore culture especial youngsters. Regarding entrance fees, it makes people find uncomfortable when they come here and they are rarely returning.

In conclusion, despite benefits a stable source of profit besides the government’s fund, the drawbacks of an admission fee are overshadowed. I am strongly convinced that museums and art galleries should be free-of-charge to attractive tourist and inhabitants