In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of a large, extended family. It is a positive or negative trend.

family: Calibri; text-align: justify; line-height: 24px;">family: "Calibri Light";">it is argued that in many countries, younger generations in big cities prefer to live in nuclear families or live alone instead of living in extended families. While I have to admit that this perspective is accurate to somewhat extent. I still hold a notion that this trend has positive effects and some drawbacks.

family: Calibri; text-align: justify; line-height: 24px;">family: "Calibri Light";">On the one hand, many people have chosen to live alone or living in a nuclear family with fewer two generations. In particular, young people do not wish to live the traditional lifestyles of their parents or grandparents. Therefore living alone allows them the freedom to do as they without constantly having to face constant judgment or criticism. Moreover, most of the people in huge cities have a hectic schedule, they can be incapable to take care of their parents and grandparents and the environment is more and more polluted so older people should stay in the countrysides or rural where have fresh air and peaceful for better health.

family: Calibri; text-align: justify; line-height: 24px;">family: "Calibri Light";">On the other hand, this trend brings numerous drawbacks. As a matter of fact, parents and grandparents get older, they may deal with several physical and mental health problems, and by living alone, they may lack the care and attention they need from their children. Secondly, living in an extended family will increase the interaction and influence between members of the family. For instance, parents and grandparents can help educate and take care of their children. Finally, living together can lead to tightening the bond between generations.

family: Calibri; text-align: justify; line-height: 24px;">family: "Calibri Light";">To recapitulate, I am strongly convinced that despite the developmet of living alone or in a nuclear family trend, people should live in an extended family due to a number of benefits that it brings.family: "Calibri Light";">