Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequence could this style of parenting have children as they get older?

Smart parenting plays a paramount role to raise respectful and well- behaved children. Presently, some masses ponder that some parents are overly permissive and open- minded towards their children. Here, I would like to throw lights on its consequences and impacts on juveniles.

There are manifold points to ensure its darker sides. First and foremost, the children of indulgent parents are likely to grow up with several negative personality traits. To illustrate, such parenting style not only leads to children self centered but also irresponsible towards their duties. Thus, over-dependence causes a great risk in overall development of any child. Additionally, it is norm that over- indulgent parents are more lenient and do not give any punishment. Therefore children miss the opportunity to learn from their mistakes and become materialistic.

Furthermore, excess of caring mould their offspring’s into stubborn ones. To elaborate, parents who succumbing too much to their children demands raise them willful as well as undisciplined. Hence, high demanding child are always getting on nerves of parents.

Numerous points can be mentioned to the risks associated with such parenting. To begin, inappropriate parenting style causing greedy personalities on child’s mindset and this can jeopardize the society in future. As a result, criminal activities may rise in case of lack of financial budget. Finally, children of permissive parents mostly have harsh behavior and lack of patience and this have adverse effects on their future relationships.

To recapitulate, parents should help their children to develop self-control and respect for others, I do not believe that lenient parenting support this objective.