In some parts of the world, it's becoming increasingly popular to try to find out the history of their own family. why do you think people do this? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that the study of genealogy is becoming more popular among some countries of world. Some people concur that find out family history is fruitful, whereas some people argue that it is nagative development. However, I quibble from them and propound that study of family history has many advantages and also some disadvantages. In this essay, I will cite light on some reasons which surround my point of view before a logical conclusion is reached.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of genealogy study. The top-notch concrete reason is that ones can find out about family's past culture and tradition. Moreover, he or she also can know about his ancestors and their life-style. For example, how they were lived, what they were doing their occupation, how they were behaved, and many more things. Another rationale can be considered which hauls me to patron is that people enjoy themselves by doing family research because it's become their hobby. To uphold my notion, I would quote an instance of America and other western domains where young generation shows their interest in genealogy by doing various surveys, stamp collecting, and interviews. The rearmost coherent factor which cannot be neglected is that people can find out their long relative cousins who living and also know about heir. Hence, it is unquestionable to say that genealogy is positive development.

What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So public in general tend to distinguish that this trend of knowing about family history is nagative which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that it is becoming obsession to many people and they spend lots of money and time behind this research which is totally worthless; because they forget that they are living in present and it influences more their future not the past. In addition, they also uphold that sometime person may know about past hostilities and it's may be dangerous.

All in All, it can be seen that there are innumerable strong factors supporting the study of the family history. However, it's contrary can be controlled. Consequently, I firmly believe that genealogy is positive development.